cubic awards

The CUBIC Awards


The Corporate University Best-in-Class, or CUBIC™ Awards, were established to honor, recognize and promote internal training organizations and corporate universities that set standards of excellence in a variety of categories relating to performance and results.

This year's CUBIC Award Winners will be announced during the CUBIC Awards Luncheon on Thursday, November 16th at Corporate Learning Week 2017 at the Omni Mandalay at Las Colinas.

2017 CUBIC Award Honorees:


Corporate University of the Year:

Winner: EY Corporate University, Ernst & Young Brazil

Runner-Up: Knowledge & Learning/WOOF University®, VCA, Inc. 

Honorable Mention: FLITE powered by SilkRoad, IPG MEDIABRANDS

Leadership Development Excellence:

Winner: Chief Learning Office, Department of Veterans Affairs, Office of Information and Technology

Runner-Up: Masters, Asurion 

Honorable Mention: UniBB, Banco do Brasil

Learning Organization of the Year:

Winner: Learning & Performance; Talent Management & Learning, Paycor

Runner-Up: Knowledge & Learning/WOOF University®, VCA, Inc. 

Honorable Mention: JLL

Learning Technology of the Year:

Winner: MentorcliQ

Runner-Up: VideoScribe, Sparkol

Honorable Mention: Amplifire

Learning Impact Program:

Winner: Center for Talent Development, Progressive Insurance 

Runner-Up: Learning & Development Team’s Applied Critical thinking Institute (ACTI), ansrsource

Honorable Mention: GRS Academy

Learning Leader of the Year:

Winner: Trish Holliday, Ed.D., Assistant Commissioner and State Chief Learning Officer, Tennessee Department of Human Resources

Runner-Up: Mathivanan Elangovan, Vice President and Head of Learning and Development, Sify Technologies Limited 

Honorable Mention: Armando Lourenzo, Chief Learning Officer, Ernst & Young Brazil